Blue Ocean Music Hall Announces Summer Concert Schedule

Three Dog Night, Gin Blossoms, Donavon Frankenreiter, and more.

Gin Blossoms


Blue Ocean Music Hall announces their Summer 2017 concert calendar at the seacoast’s intimate, state-of-the-art performance venue. In the coming months, Blue Ocean welcomes several well-known artists including sold-out Three Dog Night, American rock sensations the Gin Blossoms, surf rocker Donavon Frankenreiter,  returning favorites Southside Johnny & The Ashbury Jukes, Australian-based Little River Band, Big Head Todd and the Monsters, and Rusted Root, among others.

National tribute acts will also be taking the stage including Eaglemania (Eagles tribute band), Changes in Latitudes (Jimmy Buffet tribute band) at the Annual Buffet Beach Blast, Abba the Concert (a tribute to Abba), and The Machine (Pink Floyd tribute band). If you are in the mood for comedy, comedian Bob Marley will also be performing on Salisbury’s stage. 

Offering music-lovers the opportunity to see nationally acclaimed artists up-close in an intimate setting located directly on the ocean, Blue Ocean Music Hall is a year-round live performance venue where most seats are within 50 feet of the stage.  Opened in November 2009, the 500-seat/700 Standing Room Only concert hall features the “best of the best” in sound and lighting quality with an innovative Meyer Sound system and Chauvet Professional digital lighting gear.


Bruce in the USA-Thursday, June 15, 8:00 PM

Tarrus Riley-Thursday, June 22, 8:00 PM

Three Dog Night-Friday, June 23, 8:00 PM

Blackberry Smoke: Like an Arrow Tour-Thursday, June 29, 8:00 PM

The Stompers-Friday, June 30, 8:00 PM



Rusted Root-Thursday, July 6, 8:00 PM

Los Lonely Boys-Wednesday, July 12, 8:00 PM

Big Head Todd + The Monsters-Thursday, July 13, 8:00 PM

Mike Girard’s Big Swinging Thing-Friday, July 14, 8:00 PM

Roomful of Blues-Thursday, July 20, 8:00 PM

Comedian Bob Marley-Friday, July 21, 8:00 PM

O-Town + Ryan Cabrera-Wednesday, July 26, 8:00 PM

Eaglemania: World’s Greatest Eagles Tribute-Thursday, July 27, 8:00 PM

Annual Buffett Beach Blast featuring Changes in Latitudes-Friday, July 28, 8:00 PM

Gin Blossoms-Sunday, July 30, 8:00 PM



Phil Vassar-Friday, August 4, 8:00 PM

ABBA the Concert: A Tribute to Abba-Wednesday, August 9, 8:00 PM

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes-Thursday, August 10, 8:00 PM

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes-Friday, August 11, 8:00 PM

Donavon Frankenreiter-Thursday, August 17, 8:00 PM

Little River Band-Friday, August 18, 8: 00 PM

Delta Rae-Sunday, August 20, 8:00 PM

The Machine performs Pink Floyd-Friday, August 25, 8:00 PM

Edit ModuleShow Tags

You May Also Like

Harvest Welcomes Joe Yonan for Dinner Series Featuring "America The Great Cookbook"

The food journalist will be joined by Mei Mei's Irene Li and Evan Mallet of Black Trumpet for Harvest's 10th "The Book and The Cook" Dinner.

Babbo Pizzeria e Enoteca Hosts Foolproof Brewery for Beer Dinner and Tap Takeover

The four-course dinner will be served family style and cost $60.

Celebrate Easter with a Brunch Buffet at Sea

Anchors away for Beauport Cruiselines' celebration.