Subscribe Now


The Chapter invited entries from firms not just from New England but from around the country for work performed in the region. Over 60 entries were submitted. The Jury consisted of Barbara Eberlein, Duncan McRoberts, and Richard Sammons.


The winners are listed below.


Frank Shirley Architects, Residential (Restoration, Renovation or Addition), for “Queen Anne Victorian”


Peter Pennoyer Architects, Residential (New Construction) Over 5,000 SF, for “Federal House”


Robert A.M. Stern Architects, Institutional, for “Flinn Hall, Edelman Hall, and Redlich Hall”


LeBlanc Jones Landscape Architects, Landscape Architecture, for “Ivy Court”


Telescopes of Vermont, Craftsmanship/Artisanship, for “Resurrection of the Porter Garden Telescope”


Leslie-jon Vickory of Hamady Architects, Sketch, for “Bibliotheque Sainte Genevieve #2”


Michael Carter – Carter and Company, Interior Design, for “Brookline Private Residence”


Meyer & Meyer, Inc. Architecture and Interiors, Townhouse & Apartments, for “9 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston”


FFKR Architects, Ecclesiastic, for “Hartford Connecticut Temple”


John Canning & Co. Ltd., Historic Preservation, for “Saint Patrick’s Catholic Church”


Patron – Sheldon Kostelecky, co-founder of the New England chapter and past chapter president